FREE TRIAL DATABASE

E-Marefa DataBank

 

 

DATABASES

 

ONE STOP SEARCH ENGINE

 

WorldWide Catalog (OCLC WorldCat Discovery Services) (Subscribed by MOHE)

This database help users easily find and get resources from Tunku Tun Aminah library and libraries worldwide through a single search collections visible on popular websites, such as Google, Goodreads and Wikipedia, where people typically start their research.

 

SUBSCRIBED DATABASES

 

ACM Digital Library

The ACM DL is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. Subjects covered are: Applied Mathematics, Biomedical Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Operations Research. Access is limited to 3 concurrent users, so please log out at the end of each session. ACM also provide access to Computing Reviews, a complimentary online for ACM and unlimited access. Feel free to surf it.

 

Applied Science & Technology Full Text (EBSCOhost)

Subject areas covered in this database are: Acoustics, Aeronautics, Applied Mathematics, Artificial Intelligence, Atmospheric Sciences, Automatic Control, Automotive Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Communication & Information Technology, Computer Databases & Software, Construction, Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Engineering & Biomedical Materials, Energy Resources & Research, Environmental Engineering, Fire & Fire Prevention, Food & Food Industry, Geology, Industrial Engineering, Machine Learning, Machinery, Marine Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Metallurgy, Mineralogy, Mining Engineering, Neural Networks, Nuclear Engineering, Oceanography, Optical & Neural Computing, Petroleum & Gas, Physics, Plastics, Robotics, Solid State Technology, Space Science, Textile Industry & Fabrics, Transportation and Waste Management.

 

APS Journals (American Physical Society)

The American Physical Society is the world's second largest organization of physicists, behind the Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft. The Society publishes more than a dozen scientific journals, including the world renowned Physical Review and Physical Review Letters, and organizes more than twenty science meetings each year. It is also a member society of the American Institute of Physics. Every American Physical Society subscription (APS) offers access to journal:

  • Physical Review Letters (1958-Present)
  • Reviews of Modern Physics (1929-Present)
  • Physical Review A (1970-Present)
  • Physical Review B (1970-Present)
  • Physical Review C (1970-Present)
  • Physical Review D (1970-Present)
  • Physical Review E (1993-Present)
  • Physical Review Special Topics - Accelerators and Beams (1998-Present)
  • Physical Review Special Topics - Physics Education Research (1998-Present)
  • PROLA - Physical Review Online Archive

 

AVS Publications

AVS is an interdisciplinary, professional society that supports networking among academic, industrial, government, and consulting professionals involved in a variety of disciplines - chemistry, physics, biology, mathematics, all engineering disciplines, business, sales, etc. through common interests related to the basic science, technology development, and commercialization of materials, interfaces, and processing area. AVS – Science & Technology of Materials, Interface and Processing provide an access to a three types of journal that are Journal of Vacuum Science & Technology A (JVSTA), Journal of Vacuum Science & Technology B (JVSTB) and Journal of Surface Science Spectra.

 

Bernama BLIS (Subscribed by PNM)

Bernama BLIS is an electronic library providing news and information on Malaysia and from various news agencies around the world.

 

British Standards Online

British Standards Online (BSOL) is BSI's flagship database of standards. Used by professionals around the world, it is the most comprehensive and authoritative source of British, and adopted European and international, standards. British Standards Online is rich in business-critical content covering a broad range of disciplines for all industry sectors. Access is limited to 5 concurrent users, so please log out at the end of each session.

 

Computing Reviews

Computing Reviews is a powerful database of reviews of computing literature from ThinkLoud and the ACM. The site presents a continually updated overview of the best new material published in the field. It covers all aspects of computing science and contains reviews of published materials - journal articles, conference papers and whole proceedings, books and theses and does not review software, hardware, gadgets or websites. 

 

EBSCOhost Research Databases (Subscribed by MOHE)

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Business Source Premier

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Regional Business News

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

 

Emerald 

Emerald is a collection of over 33,000 articles from over 100 of the most prestigious management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989. It provides access to the latest research and global thinking via the Internet. This database covers all major management disciplines from Marketing, Human Resources Management, Library and Information Management and Quality to Operations Management and more. Key titles in the collection include: Marketing, Human Resources Management, Library and Information Management, Quality Management and Operations Management.

 

Engineering Village - Compendex

Engineering Village is a new search environment from Elsevier Engineering Information. EV provides access to Compendex. Compendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in which provides coverage of engineering and related topic in the following areas: General Engineering, Civil Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Materials Science and Energy.

 

ERIC (ProQuest)

This database provides extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs in the following areas : Adult, career and vocational education; Counseling;Elementary and early childhood education; Education management; Higher education; Junior colleges; Second-language learning; Special education; Teacher education and Tests, measurement and evaluation.

 

General Science Full Text (EBSCOhost)

This database covers in various subject areas such as Astronomy, Atmospheric Science, Biology, Botany, Chemistry, Conservation, Earth Science, Environment, Food, Genetics, Health, Mathematics, Medicine, Microbiology, Nutrition, Oceanography, Physics and Physiology.

 

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in Electrical Engineering, Computer Science and Electronics. IEEE Xplore contains IEEE journals, transactions, letters, conference proceedings and standards; and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) journals, letters, and magazines conference proceedings. Access is limited to 15 concurrent users, so please log out at the end of each session.

 

IOPscience (Institute of Physics)

IOPScience is the Institute of Physics electronic journal service. Users can browse journals by Title, Subject, Publishing Partner, Journal Archive or EJs Collection. Users can also search by clicking on the Search button and specify the information needed. Subjects covered are: Atomic, Molecular, Optical, Mathematical, and General Physics.

 

Journal Citation Reports® (Web of Science)

Delivers quantifiable statistical information based on citation data. Provides a variety of impact and influence metrics, including the Journal Impact Factory and Eigenfactor®. Include rank-in-category tables, journal self-citations, and Impact Factor boxplots.

 

LawNet 

LawNet is an Online Library of Malaysian Laws which contains the authoritative text of the Laws of Malaysia. It is catered for practising lawyers, legal advisors, academicians, law students as well as people who have a daily need to refer to Malaysian laws. It covers Law Library which contains Acts of Parliament, Principal Acts (Original), Amendment Acts, Ordinances, Bills Supplement, Rules & Regulations, Legislative Supplement (A), Legislative Supplement (B), Federal Constitution, Criminal Procedure Code, Penal Code, National Land Code, Rules of Court, Court Forms, General Orders (Perintah-perintah Am) and "Arahan Perbendaharaan"; e-Gazette; Selected Judgments of the Privy Council and Istilah Undang-undang. (password request)

 

LabourLawBox 

LabourLawBox offers materials on industrial and employment law as encapsulated in the decisions of the Federal Court, the Court of Appeal and the High Court, as well as the awards of the Industrial Court. The database also features selected practice notes, legislative forms, precedents, and sample agreements as they are being applied or used in our courts. This database suits for entrepreneurs, professionals, employers, employees, human resource personnel, labour departments, academics and researchers. In term of contents, this online service covers Judgements, Industrial Court Awards, Case Citator, Legislation, Act Noter-Up, Legislative Forms and Articles. Access is limited to 3 concurrent users, so please log out at the end of each session. (password request)

 

Malaysian Standards Online

MS Online aims to assist users in getting Malaysian Standards information quickly via the Internet. The system provides users with a search facility using several search criteria such as title, MS number, year, keywords, ICS number and/or subjects to search the relevant standards needed by the users. (password request)

 

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (Subscribed by MOHE)

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

 

ProQuest Education Journals

ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database. Subject Coverage: Adult education, Elementary education, Higher education, Home schooling, Secondary education, Special needs education and Teacher education.

 

SAE International Scholarly Journals

SAE International's scholarly journals report and archive state-of-the-art research findings obtained through journal Calls for Papers as well as renowned SAE events. Eight content-specific journals cover all areas relevant to ground vehicle and aerospace engineering technology, published online and hosted by Highwire Press. Each journal aims to serve the needs of academic and industry authors, researchers, and readers in a medium tailored for the discovery, integration, and application of research. In addition to being identified as some of the best published work at SAE International, these papers advance self-propelled vehicle and system knowledge in a neutral forum for the benefit of society. (password request)

 

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect is an electronic information service for interdisciplinary research libraries. It enables researchers to access over 1,700 online journals and 3.4 million full-text HTML articles search over 59 million abstracts in the leading STM bibliographic databases, and link to articles from over 170 STM publishers from one intuitive interface. Science Direct covers the following areas: Computer Science, Engineering and Materials Science.

 

Scopus (Subscribed by MOHE)

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in   the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts   and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and   visualize research.

 

Thomson Innovation 

Thomson Innovation®, the leading intellectual property intelligence and collaboration platform, enables you to expedite your research and make confident intellectual property decisions. It combines reliable and relevant content, powerful analysis and visualization tools, and easy-to-use productivity and collaboration tools. (password request)